Candy Coated

Candy Coated

So, now I’m going to eat my words about being anti-color.  A cold front has moved into my area and all I can think about is wrapping up in a COAT!  Jenna Lyons claimed that a coat is your own personal candy wrapper, and I’m buying the idea.  I can hide any number of hideous tops under a cute, colorful coat and no one would notice!

I’m leaning more towards a swingy style right now or something with a high collar. The kate spade number here embodies everything I desire this season: bright, sophisticated, chic, and I’m assuming warm.

Time for a hot toddy.

love,

RG

6 responses to “Candy Coated

  1. Lonnie

    I am thinking the Royal Blue or Kelly Green both have very flattering shapes – then again I am thinking the Hot Toddy sounds very appealing which will not help to flatter my shape!

  2. I want the pink one, especially with that structural collar. Very cool. This post reminds me of my jewelry 😉

  3. Miss Fashionista

    I love the pink coat with the structured collar as well! It is warm yet fashionable. I would buy that one or the magenta or green one 🙂

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Follow Me on Twitter

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Archives

