Project Wardrobe Redo: October Foiled!

Dear Readers,

As promised, I purchased the J. Crew wool capri pants that you chose for my new wardrobe.  I had the luxury of color selection: port wine or maraschino cherry.  So I figured if I was gonna do this, I was gonna go bright and opted for the cherry.  I had tried on the black ones in the store and really liked them.  And I had high hopes even as I slipped the retina-burning material over my lower limbs.

But. Something was just off about them. They tapered so sharply from the hips down to the ankles.  I had plenty of room in the hip area, but not a ton in the waist and the lower legs. I probably could have sized down, but I’m not sure that would have solved the problem.  To sum up my report, you guessed it, haiku:

Capri in red wool
Return to Blossom’s closet.
To conclude, itchy.

Truly, I apologize dear readers.   I don’t know what happened.  Clearly, fashion mistakes occur even if you think you’ve got an item all sussed out save for the color.  Maybe I got a bad cherry, or maybe the black ones in the store were made out of magic.  At any rate, thank you for your support and your votes.  We’ll keep plugging away – stay tuned for November’s options!

xoxo,

RG

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Follow Me on Twitter

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Archives

