Project Wardrobe Redo – To Capri or Not to Capri

To Capri or Not to Capri
Today included a trip to Anthropologie, one of my favorite retail spots for textures, colors, displays, batshit crazy good smelling candles, and ruffly aprons I will never cook in. Right now, they have an additional 25% off of their sale stuff. After trying on 15 items, I walked out with one sweater. But girlfriend really could use some pants. I cannot spend another winter in stretch pants. These high-waisted Cartonnier corduroy trousers drew emphasis upon the paunch area, brought on by the tiny besom pockets on each side of the front. I don’t need extra storage there. The pants were PERFECT aside from those little ruinators. The difference between perfect and embarrassing was ever so fine. Despite this, they got me in the mood for some trouser and/or wide-leg honey-colored corduroy to pair with other rich autumnal colors.
So after my paunchly endeavor, I made a pit stop at J. Crew which renewed my interest in the brand. I had grown weary of their preppy styles this past spring; however, their tweeds mixed with brights are inspiring and modern. Unfortunately, they didn’t have the trouser leg corduroys in store, and I’m afraid the legs and wales in reality are a bit skinnier than I’d like. But I did try and love the J. Crew wool cafe capri. So, for this month’s project wardrobe redo, I ask you readers, which one should I go for? Wool cafe capris? Or the more sensible corduroy trousers?
One response to “Project Wardrobe Redo – To Capri or Not to Capri

  1. Pingback: Capri Sweeps October PWR « rich girl diaries

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Follow Me on Twitter

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Archives

