Holiday Wish List, Continued

Holiday Wish List
There are so many things to swoon over this season, so I’m just listing things I want with abandon.
  • Palette:  In the beauty department, Urban Decay’s 15 year anniversary palette calls. I’ve heard raves about the creamy, not-over-the-top shimmery textures.  And unlike most of their palettes, this one has all new colors. I prefer natural formulas; however, I like to balance them with highly unnatural, out of this world colors that actually stay on my face. That may take petrochemicals. And few companies do crazy, high quality, fun, petrochemical laden color like UD. While I don’t condone this kind of behavior in the name of health, life is short and I want some turquoise shadow.
  • Burgundy: I want burgundy ANYTHING. I used to HATE burgundy. Now I want to be wrapped in it 24/7. Dunno why. Dying for suede burgundy heels, especially.
  • Coat: Still obsessed with colorful, chic coats. Risky to gift though.
  • Tights: I must purchase a miniskirt, but since the risk there is too great to list as a gift item, I’ll list some cable sweater tights and Swiss* dot tights.
  • Gloves: fingerless gloves with convertible mitten tops and/or wrist warmers.  Modcloth writes fanciful descriptions to accompany these; which according to them, leave you free to do arts and crafts and shit in the cold.  I just want to be able to use my iPhone.  Fair Isle and handmade would be precious.
What are you craving this holiday season???
*I was going to ask if anyone knew why the dots are Swiss.  But Wiki answered my question. I heart the Internets.
10 responses to “Holiday Wish List, Continued

  1. Miss Fashionista

    All of your holiday wish list items are gorgeous! Makeup and jewelry of any kind are at the top of my wish list. I am obsessed with earrings *hint hint* ;)

  2. Miss Fashionista

    Have you visited twilightbeauty.com? they have some absolutely beautiful palettes with shades of blue and purple. Also some really pretty blue eyeliner. It is similar to the Urban Decay palette you mentioned.

    • I will check that out. I believe DuWop makes the makeup for the Twilight line. As you probably know, Venom has been around for years and it is a really fun lip gloss. It markets well with the movie series. But I have not tried their shadows. Thanks for the heads up!

      • Miss Fashionista

        You’re welcome! I haven’t tried the Venom but since you recommend it, it has to be good! Is there a special way you have to apply it though? :)

    • The lip venom is tingly because of the cinnamon oil in it (and probably some other ingredients), so it gets its name from the slight sting. It’s not for everyone. Plus, it’s a teeny little vial. Good for pocket storage, but not a great deal, ounce for ounce. The twilight lip venom has color in it. It is a bit irresistible given that it’s a tiny vial of blood-like looking fluid named for the movie! And the color separates, so you have to shake it up. I’ve heard people say they love it and others that think the color separation poses an issue – namely that application isn’t even because of it. But I have not tried it.

      • Miss Fashionista

        Hmm… It sounds interesting and unique. It definitely is cool because of the movies. I might just have to try some! I am very excited to see the new Twilight movie coming out also! I agree about the price, though it is good for pocket storage like you said. Is it a liquid that you just dab on your lips or is it more like a lip gloss?

      • It is a gloss with a sponge tip wand. You may just want to put it on YOUR holiday wish list!

        Maura Marziano

        Sent from my iPhone

  3. My holiday wish list gets longer by the day lol…and now I’m adding finger-less gloves – I never even thought about how handy they’d be re: winter air + smartphone usage! Super idea :) Also, UD is one of my fave brands, great choice!

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Follow Me on Twitter

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Archives

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

